Files When You Delete from your Android ’s memory?
In all mass storage memory need a format to make it work correctly. Is this what you do when you format (deleted) your hard drive or SD card and is a process that clears the memory and; it uses a space that is unusable for the user. This is because the format includes what might be called a memory sectorization; creating memory sectors and each sector pointers that memory that will direct it to write; and read items and to remove it if that is necessary. These pointers take up space and are precisely what is lost.
Normally, when we remove a file, the device does is remove the pointer information, allowing overwrite the sector but not eliminating the information contained therein itself. The full erase process be talking about writing zeros to all memory; and only done to remove extremely confidential information from hard drives or memory; since it involves much processing time and charges and discharge cycles for all memory to complete. Our Android terminals behave exactly the same; but in this case, we do not have a directory of recovery; as it could be a recycle bin, so access to deleted files is much more complicated; and will only be possible if the sector containing the deleted file has not been overwriting.
When we delete any file on our device, which makes the terminal is placing the fields in question as free; but does not remove the information they contain; but allows override it when necessary. However, this assumes that the file does not take up space in memory; and is that for all purposes, the memory occupied by the deleted file is completely free to be overwritten and; behaves like a memory that has not been written before.
So, we can rest assured that the deleted files are not “garbage” in memory of our devices; but also keep in mind that if we completely remove a file, the formatting does not work fast; because it does not erase the information deletes only becoming accessible pointers sectors.